Bkeene

newbie recommended startup system

I am just getting into the business of non pressure roof cleaning and am curious as to what setup would be recommended for someone in my shoes. I am intrigued by the air compressor ran systems. I am certainly on a budget being a full time student with two kids, however I want to get something that will perform as needed without killing my pocket. I am looking for specifics such as type of pump, hose I should run, spray gun, reel and anything else I should need. I have already purchased the metal framed ibc totes as they hold a lot of liquid and are extremely affordable. As I mentioned before I need affordable but am willing to spend a little more on a decent pump as I know it will pay off in the long run. I am extremely new to the field and was introduced to it by a friend who is also new to it, however, I find it a good investment as there is no one in my area that offers a non pressure roof cleaning. I am looking for a "what I wish I had bought when I first started out" scenario with a budget in mind twist to it. I appreciate any response from you guys. As soon as I can afford to get a membership on here, you can bet it will happen as I have many more questions but respect that good advice comes with a price. 

I am doing the same thing you are and I would tell you to research all of the free forums that you can for now and look at the other forum also. If you read all of the content you can before coming a premium member you will just about be able to have a full rig set up, there is a reason you need to pay for the premium membership. Also the members on here will be more than willing to help you.

The premium membership is well worth it and should be bought before you do any roofs.

With that being said, if you are on a budget start out with 12v.

Edited by ROOF CLEANING OF MID-MO

I appreciate the responses,